512.490.1511

Book

View our mouth-watering dining and bar menus.

Host your next event with us.

urban an American grill

Search no Longer for Good Places to Eat in Austin

Find out what people are saying about urban an American grill. Read through reviews, customer testimonials and pressroom articles from popular Austin restaurant guides. New Austin restaurants’ aim should be to seek out constructive criticism and accept laudable praise, at urban we strive for excellence and work to be regarded as a leader and one of the truly great places to eat in Austin.

Read what people are saying about urban an American grill:

5 out of 5 – 3/7/2015

The breakfast every morning was fantastic and we had Tammy as our waitress three times. She really made our stay! It is one thing to be friendly but she was extremely attentive as well! Coffee was always refilled , pancakes and extra items ordered that were not on the buffet were quickly brought out. She also took the time to talk to our 2 1/2 year old. I am Platinum SPG who stayed 75+ nights last year and she is the best I have encountered at any hotel restaurant! We also enjoyed the live music in the lobby / bar area and was neat the bands changed each evening!

Trip Advisor

4 out of 5 - 2/28/2015

Excellent pizza and plenty to take home for later. Also had a salad that I enjoyed - fabulous croutons. My husband was glad to see a good pour on the wine and good wine at reasonable prices.

Restaurant.com

5 out of 5 – 2/23/2015

Very tasty menu from steaks to chicken with dumplings.  The dumplings were gnocchis!  They have a great app with watermelon, mangos, shrimp and avocado.  One of my favorite apps!  Corn chowder was delicious as was the pecan pie.  You must visit this place.

Yelp

5 out of 5 – 2/17/2015

I will definitely give this place all 5 stars as I have been enjoying the quality of food, the service and atmosphere on multiple occasions. I usually order Cold Smoked Filet Mignon which is delicious or pizza which is good as well. The waiters are always polite. The service was also pretty quick. Personally I like the restaurant to be connected with Westin as I like the hotel atmosphere. On top of that, they have good discounts for those who live in the Domain area which is super nice as well.

Yelp

5 out of 5 - 2/14/2015

We seldom go out and really enjoy ourselves when we visit an establishment with quality food and service.

Restaurant.com

“Had lunch with two friends. We really en…” 5 out of 5

Had lunch with two friends. We really enjoyed the food, and it was like being in someone's home. I had the scallops and grits, it was delicious. My friends had fish tacos, and kale salad with salmon.Both said the food was very good. We are going back for Brunch. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Open Table, dined on February 3, 2015

“Great Food & Service” 5 out of 5 – Reviewed February 1, 2015

Great food, service & atmosphere is very contemporary- loved it. Prices are reasonable for the amount and quality of food you get.

Trip Advisor

“Very Pleasant morning breakfast” 5 out of 5 - Reviewed January 29, 2015

I was visiting Austin for a business trip and decided that I would have breakfast, for a change. I stayed at the Westin at the Domain in Austin and went down to their restaurant...Urban an American Grill. I have to say that this is my very first time writing a review. But, the greeter, Ms. Xochitl Garcia and my server, Ms. Rosa Losa were two of the most pleasant and effervecent persons that I have met in a hotel restaurant. They made my day. They both greeted and served me like I was a special guest in their home. Put a great big ole Texas smile on my face. I had to find out their names so that I could let the restarant manager know how good they were. We need more people like Xochitl and Rosa. I am full and Happy!!!

Trip Advisor

“Relaxing Anniversary!!” 5 out of 5 – January 26, 2015

We also enjoyed the Urban American Grill Restaurant that is inside the hotel. The staff was very helpful when I was ordering my food, I have several allergies to foods and they worked with what I needed.
The breakfast buffet the next morning was out of this world. They had every kind of food you could think of, kids would love this too.

Starwood Hotels & Resorts/The Westin Austin at the Domain

“Avocado Shrimp Appetizer is fabulous!”

We started with the shrimp and avocado appetizer which was blended with watermelon, cilantro and mango. It was incredible. Flavors fused perfect! We shared a bowl of charred tomato soup and it again we loved it. I had the Seared Ahi salad and loved it. It's very light and served with cabbage, peppers, strawberries, and a lime vinaigrette. Jeff had the ribeye with carmelized brussel sprouts. The steak wasn't the very best ever but the brussel sprouts were! We stayed at the Weston which is where the restaurant is located - great experience all around. Will return!

Urban Spoon, Posted on 1/25/2015

“Superb!” 5 out of 5 – Reviewed January 6, 2015

We purchased a restaurant.com and the reviews are all very good and I must say it is all on point We had a pizza for the crazy sicilian pizza for an appetizer and it was excellent! For dinner I had the chicken fried steak, very different, the flavor was awesome, I do wish there had been a bit more sauce but that is a personal preference, the cornbread puree was awesome and the crispy brussels were divine. My husband had the veal & kobe meatloaf, against very different but it was delicious. Overall a great experience, we were able to walk right it, there was hardly anyone there. Plus the lobby had a little band so it was nice to just relax and enjoy our evening. We will definitely return!

Trip Advisor